Board of Directors - National

The National Board of Directors normally meet monthly on the first Tuesday of the month.
Exceptions to this are during the summer months of July and August when there is normally no monthly National Board of Directors meetings.
If you are a CFAA member and would like to attend/participate at the monthly meetings please advise the CFAA office in advance. 
The telephone number is 905-944-0030 for GTA local, or toll free 1-800-529-0552, or email at

2016/17 National Board of Directors


President Simon Crosby Jensen Hughes
1st Vice President Erick Gagne Tyco Integrated Fire & Security
2nd Vice President Victor Repovz Centra Protection Services Ltd
Secretary Daryll de Waal Panther Integrations
Treasurer Patricia Duggan Fire Detection Devices Ltd.
Past President Donald Boynowski Life Member (Siemens Canada Ltd)
Director at Large Stephen Ames System Sensor Canada
Director at Large Ken Baird Life Member (LRI Fire)
Director at Large Gerry Bourne Troy Life & Fire Safety Ltd.
Director at Large Alan Cavers Underwriters Laboratories of Canada
Director at Large Ralph Coco Potter Electric
Director at Large       Howard Diamond Notifier Canada
Director at Large David Duggan Fire Detection Devices Ltd
Director at Large David Goodyear D. Goodyear Fire Consulting
Director at Large Allen Hess Life Member (Automated Logic / United Technologies)
Director at Large Michael Hugh Tyco Integrated Fire & Security
Director at Large Paul Jewett Mircom Technologies
Director at Large Gerry Landmesser Life Member (Mircom Technologies)
Director at Large Fred Leber LRI Fire Protection & Building Code Engineers
Director at Large Manuel Lopes Siemens Canada Ltd
Director at Large David Morris Firetronics 2000 Inc
Director at Large Scott Pugsley Seneca College
Director at Large Jeffrey Tondang Siemens Canada Ltd.
Director at Large Anthony Van Odyk Life Member
Director at Large Dennis Webber Vipond Systems Group (Life Member)
Director - Alberta Chapter President Joe Davis Tyco Integrated Fire & Security
Director – British Columbia Chapter President Gord Morrison Pacific Coast Fire
Director – Manitoba Chapter President Derrick Bertrand Pyrene Fire Security Manitoba
Director – Ontario Chapter President Evan Bombino Tyco Integrated Fire & Security
Director – National Capital Region Chapter President Peter Hallinan Viking Fire Protection Inc.
Director – Quebec Chapter President Daniel Guerin Tyco Integrated Fire & Security
Director – Saskatchewan Chapter President Jordan Klemick Troy Life & Fire Safety Ltd. 
CFAA Standing Committee Chair Chair E-mail
Codes & Standards Committee Dennis Weber
Education Committee Patricia Duggan
Executive Committee Donald Boynowski
Finance Committee Victor Repovz
Governance Committee Ken Baird
Industry Affairs Committee Fred Leber
Marketing & Communications Committee Michael Hugh
Revitalization & Membership Committee Erick Gagne
Technicians Committee John MacDonald